ING Miami Marathon Race Day

Good morning! It’s humid in Miami, but we knew that would be the case. Time to do my happy dance, relax and enjoy the race!

Well that was tough! The humidity was 87 percent and took everything out of me. By the time I got my breathing down in the heavy air, my legs were absolutely done! A 2:13 finish time was not what I was going for, but I’m happy to have survived, especially the last mile when my legs had some choice words when I wanted them to go faster. I ran strong and hard and could not have given any more.

~ by amymoritz on January 31, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
