Ironman 70.3 Texas — The Preparation

Today Walker and I picked up our race packets for the Lonestar 70.3 Ironman.

First, we waited in line:

Then, we went for a swim to get out my anxieties about the water. I swam a few strokes and started to feel good, to gain some confidence. But alas, when I jumped into the water my foot hit the sand at a funny angle and I bruised the top of my left foot. It’s now swollen and I’m icing it at the hotel, trying not to panic.

But immediately after our swim trial, things felt good:

~ by amymoritz on April 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
